True Love Snapshot

Phantom Tree

Books are my true love.  If you know me, you know this is no secret.  Every book I own is beat beyond belief.  There are paragraphs underlined, notes written, pages ripped, covers torn.   I read the way I love…thoroughly and unrelenting.  Sometimes quotes I read in books stay with me forever.  I read “The Five People You Meet in Heaven,” by Mitch Albom, years and years ago.  It touched me to my very core with it’s main character going back through his life after he’s died; learning the lessons he should have learned in his waking hours.  His wife is a central part of his story.  He fell for her and never let go of her. He said something that has stuck with me forever:  “Every life has one true-love snapshot.  For the rest of his life, whenever he thought of Marguerite, Eddie would see that moment, her waving over her shoulder, her dark hair falling over one eye, and he would feel the same arterial burst of love.”  This has stayed with me since I read it.  I know what my true love snapshot is…what would yours be?

– A

Leave a Reply

