My Daily Reads

 

I am an avid blog reader.  I think they’re an amazing medium for people everywhere to get across their message and their beliefs.  They range from serious to artistic to fashion driven.  The very first blog I started reading consistently led me to other blogs…and led to discovering more from there.  I thought I’d include a little line-up of my daily blog reads – the ones that I check every morning religiously with coffee cup in hand.  I encourage you to read them and then discover some that really make you happy! (You can reach the blogs by either clicking on their titles or the links I’ve provided at the end of the description).

This Isn’t Happiness:  This is my dark side showing through.  I love going through this amazing photo-blog looking at the things posted that range from creepy to funny – a must read.  Find it here.

Cup of Joe:  For some reason, this blogger is just that to me – as comforting as a cup of coffee.  Joanna Goddard lives in Manhattan and her posts are always sweet, and consistently open my eyes to new things.  Find it here.

Cupcakes and Cashmere:  Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere has a style and writing that is always clean and useful.  Her posts range from fashion advice to amazing recipes and all of the photographs are stark and beautifully done.  Find it here.

Chocolate Covered Katie:  This is most definitely a food blog (Katie is a vegan and obsessed with all things chocolate), yet for some reason I just love reading her posts – even if I”m not choosing to make one of her zillions of AMAZING recipes.  She promises that not only will her recipes be vegan (not that I’m a vegan), but they’ll be the most delicious around…and she’s always right on! I find her just adorable. Find it here.

 

These are just a few of my favorites.  There are many more I check, if not daily, at least 3 times a week.  My favorite thing about blogs is that no matter what you’re into – photography, food, sewing, fashion, video games, cars – you name it – there’s a blog about it.

 

 

What are some of your daily reads, if you have any?!  I’d love to find some new reads!

 

 

– A

Leave a Reply

