Turning Another Page

IMG_1293

2011 was a life-changing year for me.  I moved to Los Angeles. I started a life.  It was zen and magical.

But, 2012…2012 has been a year of challenges.  I was pushed, pulled, shaped, tested and contorted beyond reason.  2012 was a year of feeling completely lost.  Losing my direction and reason.  Falling to my knees before life and asking, why?  What? Where? Thinking: “I know I’m meant for more, but, sweet life, you’ve lost me…I’ve lost myself.”

But here I am, coming out at the end of it happier than, arguably, I’ve ever been.  I just can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for me.  I won’t be praying for a calm ocean, but the strength required to survive a choppy one.  I want to spread happiness and positivity.  I want to change the world for the better.  I want to feel beautiful and thrive.  I want to practice at least one random act of kindness every single day.  I want to find my reason, my calling.  I want to be nice to people, because that’s what’s always made me happiest.  I want to find time to meditate every single day.

This post isn’t about what 2012 has been, but about the inifinte possibility that lay before us when we begin a new year – we all need a fresh start.

So, stick around.  I’m just getting started.

 

Happy, happy, happy, new year.

 

xoxo

– A

Leave a Reply

