This Is Me – And I Am Worthy

image

“I don’t care what you think of me. I don’t think of you at all.” -Coco Chanel

Sometimes, the people we trust enough to invite into our lives turn out to not have our best interests at heart. I used to allow these people to stay in my life in some capacity because I was too nice to cut them loose – always making excuses for them. Getting a point in my life where I feel strong enough to say, “You’re not welcome anymore,” has been so freeing and feels so liberating.

I don’t need to be liked or loved by everyone.

I am me.

I can wake up every morning and look at myself in the mirror with respect and love.

If those around me don’t offer me these things I know I deserve, they’re not welcome.

Take control of your life and tell people who don’t make you feel good to BEAT IT! You are amazing, and you are worthy of love and respect!

6 thoughts on “This Is Me – And I Am Worthy

Leave a Reply

